And Betty Was Born…


I’m not sure when my love of food began exactly… perhaps it was “helping” my dad in the kitchen when I was a toddler or the adventurous spirit my parents always encouraged in approaching new foods.  Perhaps it’s the joy baked goods seem to bring to others and how it brightens their days.  Whatever first sparked it, it seems to be something that has always been a part of my life – always helping my parents in the kitchen with old favorites and relishing new recipes whenever I could find them.
Somewhere along the way, I became absolutely passionate about food and cooking.  By the end of college I was cooking and baking so often (and dumping the goodies off on roomies and friends) that the only sensible response to the incredulous looks became, “Just call me betty!”
So this blog was born… I can’t wait for all of you to join me on this oh so tasty journey!
~ Betty
Leave a Reply

