Pumpkin Fritters


It’s the holidays, and as you guys may have realized, I’ve been a little MIA… sorry :(  With all the wrapping and shipping and traveling involved, Just Call Me Betty has fallen down my priority list (in fact LMM has definitely being pulling all the weight around here…) But never fear!  I have returned!  And with such a delicious recipe for all of you too :)

I got the pleasant surprise of LMM coming to spend New Years with me, and am totally on a pumpkin kick :)  Today, I present to you these fabulous pumpkin fritters, I made them to go with a red curry chicken dish I made, but if you like pumpkin… they’d be good with just about anything.

Soon to come:  pumpkin bread, pumpkin french toast, orange slices and more.

Pumpkin Fritters

one 15 oz. can of pumpkin

1/2 c. flour

1 egg

1 Tbsp sugar

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

a few Tbsp of olive oil to cook in

1) In a large bowl, combine all ingredients, mixing thoroughly.

2) Heat oil or butter in skillet and drop spoonfuls of batter in the pan.  Proceed to cook like pancakes,

3) Drain on a paper towel covered plate.

Leave a Reply

