Easiest Chocolate Mousse Ever!


Hellooooo my dearest readers!  I’m so sorry I’ve been gone – I’ve been baking recently, but for some reason just not motivated to post here.  But never fear – I’m back :D  After a brief respite, Wednesday night dinners have returned, and with them my creative cooking juices.  Last night I had the pleasure of not only cooking for the family, but for a lovely guest as well (I just love cooking for people who like food :)).

The meatloaf I made (my grandmother’s recipe) which will be posted later this week was followed by, as the title of this post implies, the easiest chocolate mousse ever.

I stumbled across this recipe first as a filling for cream puffs, but it wasn’t long before I started making it for dessert all on its own!  Two ingredients – that’s right, only two, and done in less than five minutes, this stuff is dangerous.  In fact I’m sure the waistline police will be outside my house within moments of me posting this recipe, but it has to be done!  Enjoy!

Easiest Chocolate Mousse

1 small box chocolate flavored instant pudding mix

2 cups (1 pint) heavy whipping cream

1)  Combine ingredients in the bowl of a stand mixer or in a large bowl and beat until mixture comes into stiff peaks.

2)  Serve with fresh fruit (strawberries are great this time of year) and enjoy :)

PS – for your viewing pleasure:

Leave a Reply

